All Africa Music Awards is an annual awards event. The awards event was established by the International Committee AFRIMA, in collaboration with the African Union to reward and celebrate musical works, talents and creativity around the African continent while promoting the African cultural heritage.

Kenya has been representing at the AFRIMA Awards with the likes of Khaligraph, Sauti Sol and Akothee representing in categories with big African names such as Davido, Burna Boy and Mi Casa.

This year, gospel artiste Jane Otieno, Victori Kimani, Kagwe Muigai and Nyashinski have made it to the list.

Sauti Sol has been nominated under the category of song of the year in the whole of Africa with the song Melanin featuring Patronking.

Here is a list of nominees where Kenyans have been featured: