Zlatan Ibile
Image: Courtesy Zlatan Ibile

Nigerian based singer, songwriter and King of Zanku, Zlatan Ibile just dropped his anticipated debut album Resan.

Resan is a Swedish word meaning ‘The Journey’.

This is believed to be one of the best projects of 2021. This comes days after a successful 2021 UK tour.

The album is an experience and a summary of his musical journey. It also serves as a reflection of his life struggles to stardom.

The album has a total of 12 songs; That guy, Alubarika, Levels, Shakur, Polongo, Egun, One Life, Money, Ale Yi, Fada, Energy and See Me.

The Album features some of the greats in the industry including; Davido, Buju, Ms Banks, Phyno, Flavour, Bella Shmurda, Sho Madjozi and Rayvanny.

Speaking about the EP Zlatan said ‘I feel proud and honored to work with these amazing artists and producers.

There were predictions that I won’t be here for long but God and my fans have proven all naysayers wrong.

For this I’m joyous and grateful. I’ve burnt the midnight oil at both ends to ensure that our album is top notch.

Huge thank you to everyone that worked with me on this album. It’s been hard but very worth the wait’. If you are a fan of good music then this is your album.

Available on all digital platforms.

Stream the album HERE