Gabiru Mtu Necessary
Rapper Gabiru Mtu Necessary
Image: Handout

Kisumu based rapper Gabiro Mtu Necessary has released his debut album dubbed "Saint John"

The album follows the successful release of his two EPs "Mpito" and "Jenesis" which bagged him a Grammy recognition.

Taking after his late dad, Saint John is a mirror to the life teachings, good times and experience he went through with his father before his demise in 2019.


His dad was his manager at the time. The 12-track dancehall and drill album was released on the 29th April this year. In a statement, the rapper said the album contains every element that leaves the listener reminiscing and having it on replay.

"With the story-telling, sayings in between tracks and rapping in my local dialect the album is more of a syllabus that takes me back to my roots," he said

Here's the tracklist


1. Saint John

2. Pok Alando

3. Drill ya Odhumo

4. I Swear

5. Pesa Oluoro Koko

6. Kula Bata

7. Dear Son

8. Free ft Blakangel

9. Okay

10. Happy

11. Rotterdam

12. Kus Kus remix ft Javada