The awards founder, Nicks The President with Dr. Ezekiel Mutua
The awards founder, Nicks The President with Dr. Ezekiel Mutua

The 3rd annual awarding Fresh Entries Music Awards (FEMAs) went down at the KICC.

It was all pomp and color on the red carpet as guests, nominees, artists, media personalities and music fans graced the event with the best of fashion and glam.

The gala had a total of 702 Nominees, 50 final category Winners and over 1000 people in attendance.

Unlike most awarding ceremonies, FEMA recognized the 1st and 2nd runners up individuals with different customized accolades of achievement as well while all nominees received certificates of nomination. 

There were other Honorary Awards such as Role Model, Life-Time Achiever, Ultimate Icon and Industry Supporter Award.

Eight Category winners received a recording deal of a full sponsored EP/Album courtesy of a partner while FEMA presented  Gift Vouchers to the Most Voted For Nominee.

The awards founder, Nicks The President said that the main achievement was to celebrate the embrace, confidence and trust that the awards has received from the fresh artists.

"Also the positive reports from nominees and winners about opportunities and chances that have opened up for them to improve and upgrade their craft in different ways both locally and outside the country. We give God the glory," he said.

Adding "This year's milestone has given us more confidence as a team to think beyond as we put plans underway for our forthcoming activities in 2023,"

The event was graced by the who-is-who in the entertainment industry among them content creators Kabi Wa Jesus, Pika Na Raych, Kymo Thitima, singer DK Kwenye Beat, Hopekid, Mash mwana, Ambassada Music among others.

MCSK chief executive officer Dr Ezekiel Mutua was also in attendance.

Fans have described FEMAs as an award that is slowly taking over from Groove Awards.

Below are the list Of Winners

Male Artist of the Year - Jose jay

Female Artist of the Year - Doris K

Song of the Year - StarBorn Favour -Testimony Ft Mash Mwana

Group of the Year - Tripple Vision

Video of the Year - Cliza ft Viola - Salama

Band/Choir of the Year - YIC Band

New Male Artist of the Year - Peter Obech

New Female Artist of the Year - Sunshine

Dj of the Year - Deejay Jephy

Emerging Dj of the Year - Hype the DJ

Mc /Hypeman of the Year - Mc Bett Maasai

Dance Crew of the Year - Alic Dance Ministry

Junior Talent of the Year - Abbey Hope

Talent To Watch - Ambassador Paul

Song Writer of the Year - Danny Favour

EP/Album of the Year - Btian - Tabasamu

Collabo of the Year - Daddy Xee & Pixel - Nzambe

Praise /Worship Artist of the Year - Mesh H2H Ministries

Reggea /Dancehall Song of the Year         - Deacon - Weak Strong

Hiphop /Rap Artist of the Year - Vettoh Phd

Afro-Pop Artist of the Year - Didimas Didi

Dance Song of the Year - Jovian Limestone & Rose Dama - Kanyanga

Vernacular Song of the Year - Mwenda Gichuru - Gutiwe Wiiji Ft. Eve

Promising Male Artist of the Year - Hezzykialo

Promising Female Artist of the Year - Fayie Blessings

Spoken Word /Poet of the Year - Peetstar Poet

Cover Artist of the Year - Ashley Kawinzi

Outstanding Worship Leader - Alvinah

Audio Producer of the Year - SM On The Beat

Video Director of the Year - Director Ritchie

Media Personality of the Year     - Ram Aguko

Media Show of the Year - Link Up - Pearl Radio

Media Station of the Year - Hope Media

Online Channel/Host of the Year - Nico Kyalo

Event Personality of the Year - Mc Vigz

Photographer of the Year - Tiampatiphotography

Charity Group of the Year - Royalty Family Group

Humanitarian Personality of the Year      - Knickx Inc

Stylist of the Year - Smiles Collection

Talent Promoter of the Year - Kifalme Management Ent

Campus Choice Artist of the Year - Gift Muziq

Teeniz Choice Artist of the Year - Whitney Joy

Diaspora Artist of the Year - Eunice Kwalla

Nyanza Artist of the Year - Bishop Chris

Central Artist of the Year - Wanja Muriithi

Eastern Artist of the Year - Anointed Alex

Rift Valley Artist of the Year - Papa Winnizo

Coastal Artist of the Year - Shamrock 001

Western Artist of the Year - Kelvin Namutembi

East Africa Artist of the Year - Paul K Music - UG

*Honorary Awards*

  1. Role Model - Dr. Ezekiel Mutua
  2. Life-Time Achiever - Ambassada (Uganda)
  3. Ultimate Icon - Kris Erroh
  4. Industry Contributor - Christine Otieno