Adenkule Gold
Adenkule Gold
Image: Instagram

Adekunle Gold has released his highly anticipated fifth album ‘Tequila Ever After’.

‘Tequila Ever After’ was heralded by the release of hit singles which prepared listeners for the era-defining album that will kick off Adekunle Gold’s Tio Tequila era and also stretch the creative boundaries of Afrobeats.

Boasting 18 tracks including previously released four tracks that delivered the hit singles, ‘Party No Dey Stop’ and ‘Ogaranya’, ‘Tequila Ever After’ is an album that showcases the singer's artistry and his ability to make music thrills listeners both home and abroad.


Adekunle Gold goes from serenading with brilliant R&B duets with Simi and  Coco Jones to delivering a Pop rock record alongside Multi Grammy-winning superstars Pharell Williams and Nile Rodgers.

In an impressive balance of commercial and critical acclaim, the singer dazzled domestic listeners with impressive Party-starters such as his bubbling Konto collaboration ‘Wrong Person’ with Hip Hop star ODUMODUBLVCK. He also offered a soothing blend of Amapiano and Highlife on ‘Chasing Peace of Mind’ featuring Ami Faku and Habib Koite and on the melody-driven ‘Soro’.

As he fully steps into his Rockstar era, he’s creating befitting records that showcase his international ambitions as he reaches out to global stars for genre-defining collaborations. He features Grammy-nominated American Popstar Khalid on ‘Come Back To Me’ while also tapping Multi-award winning renowned singer and producer Labrinth for the production of ‘ToMy Own’.