It seems as if the remake of Disney's " The Lion King" wasn't enough for Beyonce. On Friday 19th 2019 she's releasing a new album titled "THE LION KING: THE GIFT." The album is inspired by the live-action remake of the 1994 classic which released in theatres worldwide on the 9th July 2019. In the movie, she plays the role of Nala.

The album boasts a list of some impressive features. With high profile names like Pharrell Williams ( one of the musical composers in the movie), Jay Z, Childish Gambino, Kendrick Lamar and more. Even a cameo from her daughter Blue Ivy. They brought a little of African magic in the album by putting some of the continents biggest stars in the music scene. Wiz Kid, Burna Boy and Yemi Alade and more are featured in the LP. The tracklist is arranged as follows:-

01 Beyoncé: “Bigger”

02 Beyoncé: “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)”

03 Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me”

04 Burna Boy: “Ja Ara E”

05 Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: “The Nile”

06 Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: “Mood 4 Eva”

07 Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: “Water”

08 Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: “Brown Skin Girl”

09 Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom”

10 Beyoncé: “Otherside”

11 Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: “Already”

12 Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / Busiswa / Yemi Alade / Moonchild Sanelly: “My Power”

13 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: “Scar”

14 Beyoncé: “Spirit”


With an impressive list of guests on the album and production from the "Queen B" herself, this album might knock you off your socks. We already got a taste of what to expect from the album. Earlier this week she released a video for the single "Spirit."

Seems as if Beyonce's been busy.  Staring in one of the most highly anticipated movies of the year, having a documentary film being released on Netflix and releasing two albums based off of these two projects. We can't wait to see what she does next.