The nominees for the 2018 MTV Video Music Awards were announced on Monday and there are plenty of household names on the list.

Cardi B, Beyoncé and Jay-Z are all among the top honorees at this year’s show, which will air live from Radio City Music Hall in New York City on August 20. Also on the list are Dua Lipa, Drake and Bruno Mars.

Cardi B leads the honorees with 10 nominations. Beyonce and Jay Z have eight nods. Childish Gambino and Drake have seven nominations this year, while Bruno Mars received six.

The biggest race is in the Artist Of The Year category which sees Cardi B go up against Ariana Grande, Camila Cabello, Bruno Mars, Drake and Post Malone.

And the Video Of The Year nominees are also impressive with Grande’s No Tears Left to Cry, Bruno Mars ft. Cardi B’s Finesse (Remix), Cabello ft. Young Thug’s Havana, The Carters’s APES**T, Childish Gambino’s This Is America and Drake’s God’s Plan.

Cabello’s Havana also made Song Of The Year as did Mars and Cardi’s Finesse and Drake’s God’s Plan.

Camila Cabello

Some other names on that list are Dua Lipa’s New Rules, Ed Sheeran’s Perfect and Post Malone’s Rockstar with 21 Savage.

The Best New artists include Bazzi, Cardi B, Chloe x Halle, Hayley Kiyoko, Lil Pump and Lil Uzi Vert.

‘It has already been a monumental year in music, and this year’s VMAs will take things to a whole new level,’ said Bruce Gillmer, Head of Music and Music Talent, Global Entertainment Group, Viacom.

‘The extraordinary group of nominees have amazed us with their talent and inspired us with their creativity – and when you get them together for one night, anything is possible.’

Beginning on Monday, fans can vote across eight VMA categories, including Video of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best Collaboration and more by visiting the site until Friday, August 10.

Daily mail