Senator Anwar Oloitiptip and President William Ruto

President William Ruto has appointed former Lamu Senator Anwar Oloitiptip, as a board member of the Lapsset Corridor Development Authority.

In a Gazette notice seen by Mpasho, the appointment will last for three years.

The Lapsset Corridor Development Authority will be chaired by former Kisauni MP Ali Menza Mbogo.

“IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 6 (1) of the Lapsset Corridor Development Authority Order, 2013, as read together with section 51 (1) of the Interpretation and General Provisions Act, I, William Samoei Ruto, President of the Republic of Kenya and Commander-in-Chief of the Defence Forces, appoint,” read part of the Notice.

Here are the names of the people appointed to the Lapsset Corridor Development Authority.

Ali Menza Mbogo  - Chairperson

Anwar Oloitiptip,

Shadrack Tulon (Eng.)

Abdikahiya Maalim

Nasra Ibrahim Ibren

Jeremiah Apalia Lomari

The appointment is effective on March 10th, 2023.

On the other hand, former West Pokot Governor John Lonyangapuo is the latest politician to land a state job in President William Ruto's administration.

In a Gazette notice dated March 10, Lonyangapuo has been appointed as the chairperson of the North Rift valley water works development agency.

He will replace David Chumba Chemweno whose appointment has been revoked.

Lonyangapuo will serve in the position for nine months.

Read Also;