All the big winners from 2022 Emmys TV Awards

The Emmys saw the first Asians to win best male actor in a drama and best drama series director ever since they started

List of Emmys 2022 award winners
List of Emmys 2022 award winners
Image: Courtesy

The winners for the most prestigious TV Awards have been released and boy are the lists amazing.

First off Squid Game's Lee Jung-jae has become the first Asian star to win the Emmy award for best male actor in a drama. That's huge news considering Emmy's have been held for years and years.

Lee Jung-jae won the role for his incredible portrayal  of the main character the increasingly desperate Seong Gi-hun in the hit Netflix show that was renewed for a second season.

And he wasn't the only big winner breaking stereotype boarders during the ceremony.

The show's creator, Hwang Dong-hyuk, won the best drama series director prize, also the first Asian to do so.


Some of the other acting winners included Zendaya, Amanda Seyfried, Michael Keaton, Julia Garner and Jean Smart.

Zendaya won best drama actress for a second time for playing teenage drug addict Rue in the series Euphoria, following her win in 2020.

During her acceptance speech Zendaya said she was dedicating the award to everyone who'd ever battled addicted or loved someone with addiction.

"Anyone who has loved a Rue or feels like they are a Rue - I want you to know I'm so grateful for your stories, and I carry them with me, and I carry them with her," Zendaya said.

Below is a detailed list of all the winners and the categories won.

Outstanding drama series

  • Winner: Succession (HBO/HBO Max)
  • Better Call Saul (AMC)
  • Euphoria (HBO/HBO Max)
  • Ozark (Netflix)
  • Severance (Apple TV+)
  • Squid Game (Netflix)
  • Stranger Things (Netflix)
  • Yellowjackets (Showtime)

Outstanding comedy series

  • Winner: Ted Lasso (Apple TV+)
  • Abbott Elementary (ABC)
  • Barry (HBO/HBO Max)
  • Curb Your Enthusiasm (HBO/HBO Max)
  • Hacks (HBO/HBO Max)
  • The Marvelous Mrs Maisel (Prime Video)
  • Only Murders In The Building (Hulu)
  • What We Do In The Shadows (FX)

Outstanding limited or anthology series

  • Winner: The White Lotus (HBO/HBO Max)
  • Dopesick (Hulu)
  • The Dropout (Hulu)
  • Inventing Anna (Netflix)
  • Pam & Tommy (Hulu)

Lead actor in a drama series

  • Winner: Lee Jung-jae - Squid Game (Netflix)
  • Jason Bateman - Ozark (Netflix)
  • Brian Cox - Succession (HBO/HBO Max)
  • Bob Odenkirk - Better Call Saul (AMC)
  • Adam Scott - Severance (Apple TV+)

Lead actress in a drama series

  • Winner: Zendaya - Euphoria (HBO/HBO Max)
  • Jodie Comer - Killing Eve (BBC America)
  • Laura Linney - Ozark (Netflix)
  • Melanie Lynskey - Yellowjackets (Showtime)
  • Sandra Oh - Killing Eve (BBC America)
  • Reese Witherspoon - The Morning Show (Apple TV+)

Read also:

WATCH: For the latest videos on entertainment stories